The Entertainer – an app every foodie should have

SA-all-3-Apps I love to eat out; a fact that is more than evident from all my posts on restaurants and food! But eating out so often means spending a lot of money. Even if you choose a relatively economical place, it all adds up at the end of the month. So when some friends recommended The Entertainer to K and me, we didn’t waste time trying it out. The concept is very simple – you buy a 1 year subscription at R345, download it on your fone (or buy a hardcopy) and voila – you get over a 1000 buy one get one free offers in restaurants, cafes, spas and hotels around Johannesburg & Pretoria! Some of the popular restaurants and cafes included in the app are Craft, Meat Co., Licorish Bistro, The Griffin, Scusi, Junipa’s, Skye Bar, The Raj, etc. Besides eateries, the Entertainer also offers a buy one get one free in spas, salons and nail studios. Hold on, there is more! For the discerning traveller, the Entertainer Johannesburg & Pretoria 2015 includes a complimentary copy of the Entertainer Travel 2015, which features over 250 buy one room night get one free offers at leading 4 and 5 star hotels and resorts across Africa, the Middle East, Europe, Asia and the Indian Ocean. Hotels such as Fairmont, InterContinental, Marriott, Radisson and Outrigger are some of the participating brands. The good news does not end here. The Entertainer has provided me with three apps to giveaway! For those of you in Johannesburg or Pretoria, this is your opportunity to save money whilst eating out. All you need to do is answer this question –why do you think the Entertainer is a great app for you? Post your answers in the comments section below or on Facebook, and the three best answers stand to win a free app! So hurry and let me know by the 13 of February. This could be a very special Valentine’s Day for a lucky few. For the others who are not in Jozi, don’t be disheartened. The Entertainer is available in several other cities such as Cape Town, Durban, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, London, Hong Kong, Singapore, etc. You can check the full list here and start saving while eating out.

15 thoughts on “The Entertainer – an app every foodie should have

  1. The Entertainer app is perfect for me because I am lifestyle chick. I absolutely love eating out, going to the spa or doing something new.

    I also love saving me some money which makes the Entertainer app perfect as going out once/twice every week can get very expensive.

    My other favourite thing about the app is it allows me go to places I haven’t heard of before and when I want to go out I look at which restaurant is nearby on the app and voila!

    A dinner at Craft and a massage at Cocoon are calling my name so pick me 🙂

  2. The Entertainer app is a great app for me because I love to eat out and will save a lot of money. In addition, it will also afford me the opportunity to visit restaurants I didn’t even knew existed! Crossing my fingers to win!

  3. My colleague and I were discussing this the other day, he used it all the time when he was in Dubai and was wondering if there was something similar in SA.

    I would love this app as I enjoy trying new restaurants, and this is exactly the type of encouragement I need to go do so!

  4. This app is the best idea since sliced bread! Especially for students like me! Most of my friends are working and are forever going out to nice restaurants – most of which are featured on this app. Me? I either stay at home or go where the student specials take me. But with this app – every place has a special! It’s like a dream come true!

    Another perk of having this app would be to explore Johannesburg, and maybe even Pretoria, a bit more.

    😉

Leave a Reply

