Happy ‘One Year’ Birthday Dear Blog!

IMG-20140921-WA0025125 posts, 504 followers, 22,678 hits, 15,694 visitors from 165 countries!!

It’s time to pop the champagne and ring in the celebration! Mia Musings has turned one!!

I cannot believe that it’s been a whole year since I started writing this blog. What began as a place to capture my memories, our travels and little Mia’s antics, has now become so much more. I used to write about things we did and places we went to. But now, I look for things to do and go to new places so that I can write about it! Clearly, we have come a long way – the blog & me.

Just like the blog has grown and evolved, so have I. I no longer shy away from writing nor is any topic too difficult or taboo! From spending hours thinking about what next to write, I now have a slew of ideas. But the biggest motivation has been all you guys, who read my blog & have been so generous with your appreciation. As much as I would like to believe that I write for myself, I know how much more fun it is when there are others reading it too. So a BIG thank you to all of you wonderful people for patiently reading about my doggy’s experiences, my gastronomical journeys, exciting expeditions and my rambling rants! Here is hoping to more years and many more stories from South Africa & beyond.

 

2 thoughts on “Happy ‘One Year’ Birthday Dear Blog!

Leave a Reply

