Weekly Photo Challenge – Twist

Dubai – the entire city itself, is quite a twist of reality. A sprawling city, with its swanky towers, the most luxurious hotels, the most fashionable malls, the most diverse workforce, and the most amazing views from the tallest building in the world -  all existing in the middle of a desert!

My entry for this WPC is this view of the twisted motorways, as seen from the observation deck, the 124th floor of the Burj Khalifa.

DSCN2468

Tags: , , , ,

About MiaMusings

In 2012, I decided to quit my cushy job with an investment management firm in India, leave all my friends & family and move continents to follow my husband to the rainbow nation – South Africa. Yes, I chose to become a trailing spouse! This blog is about my African adventures, my dog Mia and general musings.

9 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge – Twist”

  1. backpackerlee says :

    Great pic. You can see everything from up there!

  2. Johnk480 says :

    My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different internet address and thought I might check items out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Appear forward to checking out your web page again. kdbckcdfffcd

  3. Johnf574 says :

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is fantastic blog. A fantastic read. I will definitely be back. daegaedgefbf

  4. Upright Exercise Bike says :

    Great article.

Leave a Reply

Tvor Travels

The world is a book, and those who do not travel, read only a page - St. Augustine

Pretty Packed

The wheels of the bus go all around

And Miles 2 Go B4 I Sleep....

Tales of our journeys, experiences with food and shopping in a new land......

Mabel Kwong

Asian Australian, multiculturalism and diversity

JavaGirl's Life

My life in 2014

Travel Monkey

The Adventures of Kongo

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

Susi Matters

Moments in time

lostnchina

...because not all of us have our Peking ducks in a row

YAYdecor

Interior Design and Lifestyle Blog,

de Wets Wild

Disappearing into South Africa's wild places... Again!

the flat white blog

step 1 drink coffee. step 2 world domination

Shooting Venice and more

Tips and tricks to shoot some better photos of the most exciting places

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

